We are the Champions! -Queen

Seeing as our eighth grade team has won our home tournament and a good majority of us are tired seeing as we had just gotten back from our trip it was a big accomplishment. So in favor of our team, I’m happy to say we are the champions!

IMG_2131

First place is a big deal. When your from a small school and you are able to accomplish something like that is amazing. It was a great experiance especially with the people I got to experiance it with.

Being a part of the team taught me something. We don’t need to win to be champions, we are champions in our own way. Everyone that was on this team had their own talent on the team that made us stronger.

I definatly will miss this team and miss playing with them almost every Saturday. We may have not come in first every tourney, but we never did come in last.

We put in our hours, our hard work and effort doesn’t hurt us in the long run. It makes us stronger people in any activity we are involved in. In life you have to work for things and I’m proud to have had these people on my team because we support each other even if we are feeling down or having an off day.

Not every season has a stroy book ending, but I dont think it is about the ending anymore. I think it’s about the story and not so much about the end. Everyone has their own story and I may not know what mine is, but I’m sure I will find it out one day.

It’s an amazing feeling to be a part of a team. I hope everyone has that experiance in their life.

 

4 thoughts on “We are the Champions! -Queen

  1. Congratulations of winning! I hope students see that there are many ways of being champions. As long as you are the best person you can be, you are a champion in my eyes.

    Like

Leave a comment